If you create a database and a remote and run a synchronization when you click cancel the synchronization continues in the background. If you attempt to synchronize again you receive a message to advise the synchronization is in progress. Product Details:
Product Family: Act!
Product: Act! Pro, Act! Premium
After cancelling a synchronization, it is recommended to wait the length of time a full synchronization would normally take to complete before trying again. This allows the background processes time to complete.
If retrying a synchronization still reports that previous sync is in progress, please restart your computer and try again.